The Legislative Branch

What Is It?

The Legislative branch consists of numerous elected members, including the Senate Chair and Vice Senate Chair, Senate Clerk, Senators At Large (5), College of Arts and Sciences Senator, College of Engineering Senator, Honors College Senator, Health Professions Senator, College of Business and Administration Senator, Off-Campus Senator, Residence Life and Housing Senator, Summit College Senator, and a College of Education Senator. Senators write and review legislation that serves to benefit the undergraduate student body. They also work in committees and for their specific position to turn ideas into reality to benefit University of Akron students. In addition, Senators review and approve requests for New Student Organizations.

Legislative Branch Members

Chris SerioChris Serio
Senate Chair
Ricky AngelettiRicky Angeletti
Vice Senate Chair

All Legislative Branch members...

Legislative Branch Bylaws

Legislative Branch Bylaws. Up to date as of 9/6/12.

Powered by OrgSync